This Place Is You

This place is You …

where I long to talk,
where words are spoken,
… not silenced without a thought,
where cords aren’t broken,
… yet persistent and righteously caught.
 
This place is You …
 
where I long to walk,
where my soul is refreshed,
… in need of only You,
where your heart is compassionate,
… and so fondly glued.
 
This place is You …
 
where I long to talk,
where I sense your presence,
… rises up, it steals my heart,
where one word in essence,
… strengthens, and grace imparts.
 
This place is You …
 
where I long to walk,
where I crave only You,
… this valley a shadow and You to follow,
where the need is You,
… this mountain of mercy to consume and swallow.
 
This place is You …
 
where I long to talk,
where I sense only You,
… shipwrecked and faith thus seeking release,
where the place is You,
… grace-laced and safe, it does not cease
 
John 14:27 (Holy Bible: English Standard Version) … “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither, let them be afraid.”
 
Composed by Nancy Clone (Faris) Byrne on December 31, 2009 as a modern day psalm, reflective prayer. 
Leave a Reply

