Wedding Vows

Image
 
O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt His name together.
~ Psalm 34:3
 
Wedding Vows …

I stand before you today to thank you for taking my hand, accepting me to be your husband/wife, asking me to be your husband/wife and life long friend. I promise to help you become a godly woman/man, to submit to you all my life and love you to the end. I commit myself to you believing the Holy Spirit has lead me to be your helpmate. I love you because Christ loved us first and gave Himself for us. I want to be a part of everything you do. I promise to stay beside you through the good times and the bad, to share in your laughter and to cry with you when you are sad. Though at times I will fail you and I know you will fail me too, I trust the love that Jesus Christ gives and builds in us will see us through. I know we both have a lot of growing left to do but there is no one in this whole world I’d rather grow in faith than with you. I promise to honor, to encourage and to exhort you so God may be glorified through our marriage. With the symbol of this ring, I pledge to you a love that is richer, fuller and deeper than our understanding because it is a love that comes from God.
 
Engraved inside our wedding bands:
 
We love because He first loved us. ~ 1 John 4:19
 
Wedding Brochure …
 
It starts with Christ, a relationship not with two but with three. First the LORD, then you, then me. It was all in His beautiful plan from the beginning… no end… with Christ in our hearts, the ability to love is so much greater. A friendship turns into two people sharing Christ with each other… there is no word to describe this type of love. The triangle is the strongest geometrical form and now our relationship is deeper than just a friendship, for bound by Christ, there can be no separation. I thank God each day for you and the triangle He has permitted us to share in union with Him.
 
Dear Friends,
 
We would like to thank you for coming this evening to share our joy as we join our two lives into one through Christ. We have both made Jesus Christ the LORD of our lives and He will be the center of our marriage and union. Our trust in Him and our love for Him and for each other form the foundation on which our married life will be built.
 
Love is of God. ~ 1 John 4:7
 
Dave and Nancy Byrne
July 21, 1979
 
 
 Image
 
Leave a Reply

