Psalm 23

Image

 
The Lord is my shepherd … that is a RELATIONSHIP. 

I shall not want … that is SUPPLY. 

He makes me lie down in green pastures … that is REST. 

He leads me beside the still waters … that is REFRESHMENT. 

He restores my soul … that is HEALING. 

He leads me in the paths of righteousness … that is GUIDANCE. 

For His names’ sake … that is PURPOSE. 

Yes, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death … that is TESTING. 

I will fear no evil … that is PROTECTION. 

For thou are with me … that is FAITHFULNESS. 

Thy rod and they staff, they comfort me … that is DISCIPLINE. 

He prepares a table before me in the presence of my enemies … that is HOPE. 

He anoints my head with oil … that is CONSECRATION. 

My cup runneth over … that is ABUNDANCE. 

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life … that is BLESSING. 

And I shall dwell in the house of the Lord … that is SECURITY. 

Forever … that is ETERNITY. 

Amen … SO BE IT!  

~ Rev. Mark Brown

Leave a Reply

