Life Begins

Image
 
I have a magnet on my frig that says …
 
“Life begins at the end of our comfort zone.”
 
So true, don’t you agree?
 
But …
 
I would prefer to change it,
add one very important word to make it more specific and complete.
 
A God-life begins at the end of my comfort zone. 
 
Why? 
 
It is in this divine “God” moment in my lack of comfort (spiritually, physically, emotionally, etc.) I begin to fully grasp I have no control of an outcome, begin to recognize my need for complete surrender and choose to trust God. It is in this moment of intervention clarity that God shows up and I grow up! It reveals my heart and need for God, that I am completely dependent but set free, and no longer deceived in the mindset in self-sufficiency.
 
Composed by Nancy Clone (Faris) Byrne on July 30, 2012
Leave a Reply

