Side by Side

Image

Side by side away we go,
gliding, abiding, facing …
life is surely not about control.
The river an inviting,
tossing, turning, troubling …
a journey which continues to nourish my soul.
The water now calming,
so quiet, so real …
God is ever-present, sweeping, creates the still.

“His steadfast love endures forever.” Out of my distress I called on the Lord; the Lord answered me and set me free. The Lord is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me? ~ Psalm 118:4-6

Leave a Reply

