Do You See?

 

IMG_3268

GOD’S BIG HEART

 

Recently …

I took this picture while cruising on a lake one Saturday morning with dear friends.

Suddenly, it became an AHA moment!

Wide-eyed and gazing into the clouds, intrigued, it is here God whispers …

Do you see what I made?

Sun and clouds intensifying.

Did you hear what I said?

White and blue meshing.

Do you see what I see?

Embrace, consider ME!

I’m realizing afresh what I often considered an inadequacy,

a flaw in myself,

is really just an opportunity for God’s STRENGTH of HEART to be made manifest;

not misunderstanding the weakness,

representing a constant need for God,

being used to draw me closer!

I am to embrace it!

Did you see, hear it too?

GOD loves us BIG!

Real BIG!

Big enough to fill the hole in my heart,

your heart,

with an un-ending,

un-dying,

God-sized PORTION,

each moment for each day!

Now that’s a GOD MOMENT, a BIG HEART-SHAPED KISS from HEAVEN!

Psalm 73:26

“My flesh and my heart may fail,

but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

