When God Looks

IMG_4712

The Bible says when God looks at me, he sees an unblemished bride, a completion, one who is sufficient, the redemptive life and death of his perfect Son, Jesus Christ.

Very grateful, so thankful for that PROMISE!

I realize when I take the time to fully embrace, understand, hopefully grasp the love and grace that has been offered to me, indwelling me, it is only then am I able to extend that same grace to my husband, family, friend(s) or even a stranger… instead of holding them captive by a massive chain of religious legalism which ultimately strangles life under the law.

The Ten Commandments were given for the sole purpose to reveal our inadequacy – our inability to measure up to God’s holy standard. They give clear evidence of a need for a mediator, grace, mercy and a SAVIOR!

It is at this moment I see that sin isn’t an if it will happen, its a when will it happen.

We are hopeless to eradicate the sin problem without Christ! He is our righteousness!

One day, Christ in all his glory will return for his BRIDE!

Isn’t it time we be more intentional to woo those who don’t know Jesus as their SAVIOR into God’s Kingdom by representing not only his holy standard, but balance it with MERCY and GRACE!

Moving forward, I hope and pray my own life reflects Christ as my only measure of righteousness, not a measuring stick created by religiosity or a form of legalism imposed on others, but a revelation of a life fully being an expression offering freedom, mercy and grace!

“For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” ~ Romans 3:23

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” ~ John 3:16

“I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. I do not nullify the grace of God, for if righteousness were through the law, then Christ died for no purpose.” ~  Galatians 2:20-21

 

 

Leave a Reply

