All Is Well

It Is Well ~ Photo: Nancy Byrne/Micah Byrne ~ Germany, April 2007

It Is Well ~ Photo: Nancy Byrne/Micah Byrne ~ Germany, April 2007

Sovereign, everlasting God,
All Is Well,
because my eyes are fixed on you.
The anchor of my soul,
and through it all,
all because,
you mysteriously arranged a fatal blow.

Christ, you are the one,
even when my eyes can’t see.
Magnificent one,
even when the mountain is huge.
Limitless one,
even when my flesh is weak.
Almighty one,
even when my feet do stumble.

Through it all, it will remain well within my soul,
because I am yours and you are mine!

All Is Well,
even when I’m shaken and trembling,
because, it is you who calms my storm.
Is Well,
even when my flesh is self seeking,
because, it is you who changes my story.
Is Well,
even when my heart is downcast,
because, it is you who manifests my joy.
Is Well,
even when the burden feels heavy,
because, it is you who sings to my soul.
Is Well,
even when my flesh fails,
because, it is through you I find strength.
Is Well…
even with feelings like giving up,
because, it is you who fills my cup.
All Is Well…
it remains well and well with me,
because of you, Jesus.

Satan, you are finished,
because,
and through it all …
My eyes are focused on you, Jesus!
Satan, you are diminished,
because,
and through it all …
My soul rests securely in you, Jesus!
Satan, you are banished,
because,
and through it all …
My heart trusts in you, Jesus!
Satan, you are dethroned,
because,
and through it all …
I’m deeply in love with you, Jesus!
Satan, you are gone,
because,
and through it all …
My faith is seen in you, Jesus!

Satan, it’s now an end of your story;
your foolish games, your final moan,
the lake of fire, crushing overthrow.

What evil meant for evil,
and severely misunderstood;
this day became a Christ day,
righteousness understood.

Father God, three is one, you’ve stepped within,
while concerts of angels weep with win;
Someday now becomes JESUS,
Christ, return, and glory REIGN.

Psalm 121:1-2
I lift up my eyes to the hills.
From where does my help come?
My help comes from the LORD,
who made heaven and earth.

Luke 2:21-32
While fulfilling these sacred obligations at the temple, they encountered a man by the name of Simeon. He was a just and pious man, anticipating the liberation of Israel from her troubles. He was a man in touch with the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit had revealed to Simeon that he would not die before he had seen the LORD’S ANOINTED ONE. The Spirit had led him to the temple that day, and there he saw the child Jesus in the arms of His parents, who were fulfilling their sacred obligations. Simeon took Jesus into his arms and blessed God. “Now, Lord and King, You can let me, Your humble servant die in peace. You promised me that I would see with my own eyes what I’m seeing now: Your freedom, Raised up in the presence of all peoples. He is the light who reveals Your message to the other nations, and He is the shining glory of Your convenient people, Israel.”

Leave a Reply

