Kiss of Fire

Kiss of Fire
Kathryn Marquis

Psalm 95:6
Oh come, let us worship and bow down;
let us kneel before the Lord, our Maker!

I have quieted my soul,
with my cup and with my portion,
laid my one thing on the alter,
and with joy I found it there.
Now here upon this mountain,
holy union consummated,
I give myself to you,
holding nothing back,
from your KISS of FIRE.

Every thing I wanted fading into ashes,
all I am is yours,
all I am is Yours.
Nothing that I’m holding ecstasy in knowing,
all I am is yours,
all I am is yours …
LORD.

Your the bright and morning star,
your the lightening now resending,
your the brilliance of a million suns,
your the very flame of Yah.
Are a Holy God,
you are a jealous lover,
your the way, the truth, the life,
and the light of many nights,
by your KISS of FIRE.

Everything I wanted is fading into ashes,
all I am is yours,
all I am is yours.
Nothing that I’m holding ecstasy in knowing,
all I am is yours
all I am is yours …
LORD.

I was made from light,
and I was formed in the beginning,
and you number all my days,
and to you I will return.
You have made a way,
tongues of fire ever burning,
your the Blood and you’re the Ram,
your the Lion and the Lamb,
your the KISS of FIRE.

You are LORD of ALL, Jesus!
Oh the LOVER of my Soul, Oh Jesus!

Everything I wanted is fading into ashes,
all I am is yours,
all I am is yours.
Nothing that I’m holding ecstasy in knowing,
all I am is yours,
all I am is yours …
LORD.

Psalm 73:25-26
Whom have I in heaven but you?
And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you.
My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever

Leave a Reply

