Embrace

Not That I Speak...Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am. (Philippians 4:11)

“When I remember you upon my bed, and meditate on you in the watches of the night; for you have been my help, and in the shadow of your wings I will sing for joy. My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me.” (Psalm 63:6-8)

Thought4Today (December 1, 2015)…

God is our only source of peace, contentment, comfort. Embrace HIM! Experiential contentment is a choice, not always experienced by or based on feelings. It’s a redirect of the mind, our thought life on what lasts, the Eternal. Choosing to be thankful is key, no matter what curve life presents. It’s all about Surrender… our will to His. As in the Book of Job, and Job so honestly points out, God gives and God takes away, blessed be the name of the LORD. Jesus, who indeed sustains is our comfort in times of great need, and even in times we don’t think we need.

Leave a Reply

