IMG_7593I Go, I Am, All Is From God…

So Jesus again said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep. I am the door. If anyone enters by me, he will be saved and will go in and out and find pasture. The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly. – John 10:7, 9-10

“Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also. And you know the way to where I am going.”Thomas said to him, “Lord, we do not know where you are going. How can we know the way?” Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you had known me, you would have known my Father also. From now on you do know him and have seen him.” – John 14:1-7

Such confidence we have through Christ toward God. Not that we are adequate in ourselves to consider anything as coming from ourselves, but our adequacy is from God, who also made us adequate as servants of a new covenant, not of the letter but of the Spirit; for the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life. – 2 Corinthians 3:4

Thought4Today…

Regarding the physical nature of human beings, some men and women are perceived stronger, and some weak.

Mentally, some are considered greater, and some less so.

Emotionally, some feel more, and some refuse to feel at all.

Spiritually, some see, hear, smell, taste, touch, have entered into a relationship with God, and some choose to simply deny him.

No man or woman, strong or weak, great or less, feeler or non-feeler, present or not is above or beneath another. From God’s perspective, and God being the Creator of humanity, we are all on equal footing. No ability is considered better than another.

Our physical death is but an “exit” into the greater, the eternal, where the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual is fully expressed in perfection. Physical death is not the end of life as we know it, its a beginning. This grand “exit” is an entrance into eternity, where at one time humanity began yet by choice fractured, the Garden of Eden is now made perfect again. Where redeemed humanity, once wounded, are fully made alive, complete, forever healed. How? If embraced by each man or woman in the here and now, it is experiential by the finished work of the Cross and Resurrection of Christ. Death is but that final entrance to be born anew into what was from the beginning meant to be. We were made perfect. Perfect spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically. The Almighty had a plan which existed before creation because He knew. In Christ we can only and are made new! His heart was and always is for us. To be perfected, to enter into that final realm, we must make another choice while on this side of eternity. Choose Christ and live in the fullness of what was intended with God in the first place.

Leave a Reply

