Heart

heartHEART

Simple but true. The heart tells our story. And… God’s heart is always for us never against.

The humble have seen it and are glad; You who seek God, let your heart revive. – Psalm 69:32

Do you see it?

Half a heart outlined in the sand, the other though covered is present but not seen?

I see God’s heart.

And mine.

I see God made it as only He can.

I see a reminder of what Christ has done.

I see the Holy Spirit continuously sanctifying within.

I see a merging of His Heart pouring into mine.

I see it involves surrender, obedience.

I see God calling, wooing.

I see it is God who intentionally pursues, chases, engulfs.

I see His Presence in the most unexpected, surprising ways.

I see it is Almighty God, the Creator of the heavens and earth who made the ultimate provision beyond our understanding, Jesus.

I see Jesus came to cover, uncover our sin which easily entangles.

I see Freedom.

I see Hope, new beginnings, Jesus washing away and cleansing from sin.

 

And the Lord your God will circumcise your HEART and the heart of your offspring, so that you will love the Lord your God with all your HEART and with all your soul, that you may live. ~ Deuteronomy 30:6

I bless the Lord who gives me counsel; in the night also my HEART instructs me. ~ Psalm 16:7

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my HEART be acceptable in your sight, O

Lord, my rock and my redeemer. ~ Psalm 19:14

I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint; my HEART is like wax; it is melted within my breast; my strength is dried up like a potsherd, and my tongue sticks to my jaws; you lay me in the dust of death. ~ Psalm 22:14-15

The troubles of my HEART are enlarged; bring me out of my distresses. Psalm 25:17

Though an army encamp against me, my HEART shall not fear; though war arise against me, yet I will be confident. ~ Psalm 27:2

You have said, “Seek my face.” My HEART says to you, “Your face, Lord, do I seek.” ~ Psalm 27:8

Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your HEART take courage; wait for the Lord! ~ Psalm 27:14

Create in me a clean HEART, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. ~ Psalm 51:10

My flesh and my HEART may fail, but God is the strength of my HEART and my portion forever. ~ Psalm 73:26

Teach me your way, O Lord, that I may walk in your truth; unite my HEART to fear your name. ~ Psalm 86:11

I have stored up your word in my HEART, that I might not sin against you. ~ Psalm 119:11

Search me, O God, and know my HEART! Try me and know my thoughts! ~ Psalm 139:23

Trust in the Lord with all your HEART, and do not lean on your own understanding. ~ Proverbs 3:5

Hope deferred makes the HEART sick, but a desire fulfilled is a tree of life. ~ Proverbs 13:12

Even in laughter the HEART may ache, and the end of joy may be grief. ~ Proverbs 14:13

Wisdom rests in the HEART of a man of understanding, but it makes itself known even in the midst of fools. ~ Proverbs 14:33

A glad HEART makes a cheerful face, but by sorrow of HEART the spirit is crushed. ~ Proverbs 15:13

The HEART of the righteous ponders how to answer, but the mouth of the wicked pours out evil things. ~ Proverbs 15:28

The HEART of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps. ~ Proverbs 16:9

Apply your HEART to instruction and your ear to words of knowledge. ~ Proverbs 23:12

My son, if your HEART is wise, my heart too will be glad. ~ Proverbs 23:17

As in water face reflects face, so the HEART of man reflects the man. ~ Proverbs 27:19
Jeremiah Grieves for His People] My joy is gone; grief is upon me; my HEART is sick within me. ~ Jeremiah 8:18

“Blessed are the pure in HEART, for they shall see God. ~ Matthew 5:8

For where your treasure is, there your HEART will be also. ~ Matthew 6:21

And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your HEART and with all your soul and with all your mind. ~ Matthew 22:37

But Mary treasured up all these things, pondering them in her HEART. ~ Luke 2:19

Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, ‘Out of his HEART will flow rivers of living water.’” ~ John 7:38

But what does it say? “The word is near you, in your mouth and in your HEART” (that is, the word of faith that we proclaim); because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your HEART that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the HEART one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved. ~ Romans 10:8-10

So we do not lose HEART. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day. ~ 2 Corinthians 4:16

Leave a Reply

