Darkness Bright

Darkness BrightDARKNESS BRIGHT

As the picture so eloquently portrays light dispelling the darkness, I’m reminded of seasons where God has been faithful to make my own personal darkness bright. And in the midst of a dark night of the soul, it’s my character being chiseled, all for His will and glory to be manifest.

Ruth Myers expresses it well…

Lord, I’m yours. Whatever the cost may be, may your will be done in my life. I realize I am not here on earth to do my own thing, or to seek my own fulfillment or my own glory. I’m not here to indulge my desires, to increase my possessions, to impress people, to be popular to prove I’m somebody important, or to promote myself. I’m not here even to be relevant or successful by human standards. I’m here to please you… I’m here to love you, to obey you, to glorify you. O my Beloved, may I be a joy to you!

🙂

If we would learn to praise God in the midst of fire, it would carry us THROUGH the dark night of the soul. (Lamentations 3:22-24)

Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?” The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. (Corinthians 15:55-57)

Leave a Reply

