Dad

Mom and Dad's Wedding PictureDAD

Remembering my DAD… he would have been 98 years old today. Oh how I miss him, wish I could give him one more hug, hold his hand, bask in his loving presence and wisdom. As always, I love you Dad!!!

♥️

In honor of my Dad, below is a poem I wrote several years ago.

I Treasure The Memories of You…

Greeting each morning with an undying purpose,
   welcoming each night in gifts of service;
Inspiring commitment through a difficult commotion,
   accepting a loved one without condition.

Embracing this life with a light-heartedness,
   reflecting to all the milk of human-kindness;
Persevering through trials with authentic joyfulness,
   thus filling, a whistling, with your loving-kindness.

Pondering the moments of a steady perseverance,
   reflections upon a shared endurance;
Bright-eyes, so filled, a departing tear,
   emotions, a love, stored in my heart for years.

Reaching intently, so gently, to hold my hand, 
   the stories, cemetery pathways, forever making a stand;
Leaning forward, so tightly, into a fatherly embrace,
   us returning, a family home, and to a safe place.

Dad, I treasure the memories of you!

My Dad, Charles “Bud” Jude Faris passed into eternity on August 9, 2002. He was a devoted father and husband, you are and will continue to be DEEPLY MISSED! I love you, Dad!

♥️

My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me. (Jim Valvano)

My father was my teacher. But most importantly he was a great dad. (Beau Bridges)

Leave a Reply

