See

Heart in the CloudsSEE

Recently I took this picture while cruising on a lake one Saturday morning with dear friends. Then suddenly it became an AHA moment. Wide-eyed and gazing into the clouds, intrigued, it is here God whispers …

Do you see what I made?
Sun and clouds intensifying.
Did you hear what I said?
White and blue meshing.
Do you see what I see?
Embrace, consider ME!

Pondering afresh what I often considered an inadequacy…
a flaw in myself,
is really just an opportunity for God’s STRENGTH of HEART to be made manifest;
not misunderstanding the weakness,
but representing the constant need for God,
being used to draw me closer!
I am to embrace it!

Did you see, hear it too?
GOD loves us BIG!
Real BIG!
Big enough to fill the hole in my heart,
your heart,
with an un-ending,
un-dying,
God-sized PORTION,
each moment for each day!

Now that’s a GOD MOMENT, a BIG HEART-SHAPED KISS from HEAVEN!

♥️

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. (Psalm 73:26)

Leave a Reply

