Brillance

Lake SunlightBRILLIANCE

As I gaze upon this brilliance of light I can’t help but ponder how it sheds and dispels darkness, quiets and calms troubled waters.

It’s not “if” but “when” I face a difficult trial or some kind of suffering, and temptation arises in its midst, and me believing God will explain the much needed why, the blueprint of my future, and me being better equipped to understand, therefore fully able to trust. But this is not how it works, it’s not even the most important part. As Oswald Chambers so wisely said, “God does not tell you what He is going to do; He reveals to you Who He is.”

🌟

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)

Every tear of sorrow sown by the righteous springs up a pearl. (Matthew Henry)

The work of spirituality is to recognize where we are – the particular circumstances of our lives – to recognize grace and say, “Do you suppose God wants to be with me in a way that does not involve changing my spouse or getting rid of my spouse or my kids, but in changing me, and doing something in my life that maybe I could never experience without this pain and this suffering?” (Edmund Clowney)

Leave a Reply

