Moment

TessMOMENT

As I look at my son’s dog, Tess, I’m mesmerized by her gaze and prompts speaking of a God-life moment.

I have a magnet on my frig that says, “Life begins at the end of our comfort zone.” I prefer to change it to specifically say, “A God-life begins at the end of our comfort zone.”

Why?

It is in this divine God-life moment, in my lack of comfort per se (mentally, spiritually, physically, emotionally) I begin to process, fully grasp I have no control of an outcome and begin to recognize the need for complete surrender and choose to trust God. It is in this moment of intervention clarity that God shows up and I embark on the painstaking but required journey to grow up! Bottom line, it reveals my true heart, my desperate need and reality that I am completely dependent on God and no longer deceived by a mindset deluded in self-sufficiency.

Reminded afresh a surrendered life in Christ leads to a life beginning at the end. Death to self. It is here where God stretches me, creates an environment of trust, builds character in HIS likeness but also where His peace that surpasses understanding reigns.
How about you?

♥️

Not that we are adequate in ourselves to consider anything as coming from ourselves, but our adequacy is from God. (2 Corinthians 3:12)

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:6-7)

Not that I have already obtained it or have already become perfect, but I press on so that I may lay hold of that for which also I was laid hold of by Christ Jesus. (Philippians 3:11)

Leave a Reply

